ZIF Video of The Week: Learning to go Werner Herzog

It’s like a dream, and I’m a rapper. Afterschool, I spend time at Hellfyre Club. I like donuts – I’m in a parking lot – I’m tripping. The Busdriver is teaching me about genitals and pampers and chia pet dander. I understand that I need this lesson. He tells me he’s Werner Herzog and I believe everything he says – I’m mesmerized. He takes me to a special tutor (Open Mike Eagle) who tells me he’s P.T. Anderson – a genius diaper salesman who farts fairness. Nocando has multiple personality disorder of the filmaker variety – apparently the hoes like John Singleton, but who knows how the policeman would like his ice pick?

I wish more people would take Hellfyre Club lessons.

Simple visuals punctuated with tight editing to an infectious beat showcasing some of the LA underground’s finest lyricists.

Leave a Reply

