The Queen doesn’t eat with peasants

Not officially endorsed by the Queen herself.

Click cover to download

So Lil Kim has “dropped” a new mixtape! Wait, don’t yawn, trust me, this is a major internet story right now, Google it. Granted, Lil Kim putting out a mixtape is somewhat comical, and the cover is ludicrous. Appropriately or not, the cover art is what the internet gossip has latched onto. Apparently the blog world is appalled by her malicious attempt to make herself “white” with the blatant platinum blonde, blue-eyed and bleached skin look. The list of disgusted racial purists include the ‘urban’ folks over at Media Takeout for example, or the Jerries over at StackHouse Recordings and the elitist over at Ihiphop, you too, I see you son. Let’s peep the promo and see what this vile woman has thrust upon us.

Frankly as far as the music goes, this is worth the hard drive space. Too many classic Bad Boy joints remixed proficiently for this mixtape to suck. The true value of this story is in fact a moral, so listen up fellow bloggers. First of all, most mixtape cover art is outside the responsibility of the artist, hence, there is often little correspondence or collusion regarding the ‘artwork’ itself. More importantly, from what my sources have gathered, and I commend any effort to disprove this, this is a fan-made mixtape, not a Lil Kim endorsed project. As far as I’m concerned Kim wouldn’t know the difference between “Bee Mixes” and her favorite cocktail if prodded.

So get off her proverbial nuts guys! You think she had her hand on the mouse when Photoshop was open? Shit, she’s spending her time with those nice white folks who get paid to dance badly on TV. Photoshop? Photoshop? (Insert Iverson rant about practice, replace every ‘practice’ with ‘photoshop’)

I hope you get my gist, suckers.

Tracklisting after the jump.

Bee Mixes Tracklisting

1. Last Night (Remix) (featuring Diddy, Keyshia Cole & Busta Rhymes)

2. Download (Mike Rizzo Radio Edit) (featuring T-Pain)

3. Lighters Up (Tego Remix) (featuring Tego Calderon)

4. How Many Licks (Soul Society Remix) (featuring Sisqo)

5. Get Fucked Up (Remix) (featuring Iconz)

6. It’s All About The Benjamins (Shot-Caller Rock Remix) (featuring Diddy, The Lox, The Notorious B.I.G. & Dave Grohl of Foo Fighters)

7. In The Air Tonite (Stargate Remix) (featuring Phil Collins)

8. Whoa (D.F.A. Club Mix)

9. Sensual Seduction (Remix) (featuring Snoop Dogg)

10. Lady Marmalade (Thunderpuss Radio Mix) (featuring Christina Aguilera, Mya & Pink)

11. Kimnotyze (Lil’ Kim Remix) (featuring Tomekk & Trooper da Don)

12. Naughty Girl (Remix) (featuring Beyonce)

13. Get Money (Remix) (featuring Junior M.A.F.I.A. & The Notorious B.I.G.)

14. How Many Licks (Neptunes Remix) (featuring Snoop Dogg, Kelis, Lil’ Cease and Pharrell)

15. The Jump Off (7Gemini Remix)

16. Rock The Party (Yellowman Remix) (featuring Petey Pablo & Benzino)

17. Notorious B.I.G. (Bad Boy Remix) (featuring The Notorious B.I.G. & Diddy)

18. Big Momma Thang (Jason Nevins Goldfinger Mix)

[BONUS] 19. Turn My Swag On (Remix) (featuring Teyana Taylor & Keri Hilson)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s