Lupe Takes A Page Out Of The Metallica Handbook

This week Lupe Fiasco had one of his new tracks leaked by an unknown party. The track is called “I’m Beaming” and it’s a Neptunes joint. You can peep the track (below), but the intriguing part of this story is not sonic. Lupe is extremely irked at this “unknown source” and is threatening to sue the wraithlike culprit. How ridiculous is that Lupe endorsed notion? First of all, why are you this surprised/pissed that one of your tracks got released?

“A lot of time and energy goes into the creation of this music, not to mention large sums of money, money provided by my record company as well as from my own personal finances,” he explained. “My music is the product of my life. It means so much to me. I take pride in it and I also take pride in how it changes peoples lives and gives them hope. So to see it treated in this manner really numbs the soul. So many of my family and friends rely on me for their well-being and I rely on my music to give me the opportunities that allow me to provide for them.”

Oh…I suppose that’s a reasonable point, though he’s still clueless when it comes to the practicality of leaked tracks, both in their restriction and their beneficial qualities. Secondly, how are you going to sue this unknown source? Especially when you find out the dude came from inside your camp? Guy, get over it, the track isn’t even that hot, the instrumental is clean, but your flow isn’t beaming.

Lupe Fiasco – I’m Beaming (Produced by The Neptunes)

2 thoughts on “Lupe Takes A Page Out Of The Metallica Handbook

  1. Pingback: Decade in retrospect « Zebra Is Food

  2. just because you arent feeling it doesnt imply that its a bad track… the beat is pleasant and lupes lyrics and flow were on point.. the music video was also great…
    so Clear hatin…
    you can continue masturbating watching nicki minaj music videos.

    peace out!

Leave a Reply

