Kid Cudi Comeback?

How do I say this, right…I kind of dig the new Cudi. I think it succeeds because it sticks with basics and keeps pretension to a minimum. I’m not saying it’ll be the anthem of 2010 but I dig the simple systematic layout of the track and I think Cudi sticks to what he’s best at: monosyllabic weed metaphors; and, whatever that weird country-esque sample is in the background, it’s a nutritious supplement for this track.

Kid Cudi-Highs N’ Lows

download it here

One thought on “Kid Cudi Comeback?

Leave a Reply

