Sammy G, the rapper. Quotation marks.

Error
This video doesn’t exist

In Hollywood they say there’s no such thing as bad press. For the most part I agree with this notion, I mean, if your name is out there, it’s out there. However, I can’t say that I am impressed with the journalistic drive of young people today. For the most part, journalism is dead, at least the type that Kronkite and Murrow would have endorsed. So when the UCLA Daily Bruin newspaper decided to include Sammy G (Lionstarr) in a recent piece regarding the prospects for success of aspiring artists in Los Angeles, I was all ears, when and where kind sirs?

Here are some excerpts. Catch the full piece here. I’m pissed about the Lionstarr comment, and the need to portray artists as desparate and pitiful rather than spirts plying a trade. But I just run a popular music blog, what the fuck do I know about journalistic integrity, and getting the story “right”? Right?

 

One thought on “Sammy G, the rapper. Quotation marks.

Leave a Reply

