Feel Free To Go Ham

Techno/trance and Southern Hip Hop is a match made in heaven. If heaven was Hades and Hades was Gomorrah. Just kidding, this is a Mad Decent project from Bird Peterson, and it’s more than mad decent, it’s really listen-able and I don’t feel guilty afterwards either. If Southern Germany was interested in Gucci Mane, they would have to hit up Bird Peterson before consuming, it’s a filter for corny white people. Aw shit, and I like it….

Bird Peterson – Drankenstein Volume 1

words from Bird: “It’s based on an idea I started working with when i created the Dope Boys remix for Diplo’s recent Guccimane mix. This is my amalgamation of two trends i’ve always loved: the dirty south and the use of trance synths in current rap. Here I have taken 15 or so of my favorite southern rap songs and 15 or so of my favorite trance synth lines to create something thats not corny or funny, it’s simply the motherfudgin’ jam!

Leave a Reply

