Boston Wiz Party

There are two primary reasons why I found this shotty footage of a Wiz Khalifa performance at the Boston Urban Music Festival compelling:

  1. I was certain that Boston was a dead hip hop city, especially when it came to live shows and support for a non-mainstream artist like Wiz Khalifa
  2. I thought Wiz Khalifa (one of my all time favorite rappers) was down and out, I mean I know he hasn’t been making outstanding music lately (fact), I just presumed this meant his fan base wasn’t on the up and up.

Well Bob’s your Uncle, I was wrong. The recent signing to Atlantic Records has clearly got this 22 year old veteran primed for reentry into the U.S. marketplace, the belligerent reaction from fans in Beantown is proof pudding.

Leave a Reply

