Video: E-40 – They Point

Whether it’s purple drank or Fatburgers, E-40 is about his excess. This rung true with his last “album” as well, a four part album titled Revenue Retrievin’, broken into 4 parts over 2010 and 2011. Well, on March 26th he will be dropping another album, three to be exact! The trilogy is titled The Block Brochure: Welcome To The Soil 1,2 & 3. I doubt there are many famous faces out there as qualified as the Sick Wid’ It Records kingpin to delineate life on the “block”, I’m just put off by the fact that it will take three brochures to do so. Also not a fan of this track, but I’m betting that if I put my Promethazine where my mouth is in a dancehall that would change.

*Viewer note: At the 1:43 mark when they flip that stack of Benjamins towards the camera, you’ll notice that the other side is blank white paper. I know, I know, this is Hollywood. But still, I figured 40 Water would have just grabbed a stack from some black duffle bag he had lying around. Walter White steez.

Leave a Reply

