I Got That 40 Love (I ain’t talking beer)

40 Love is one of those groups that make you think of trendy fusion food. For the most part, I am wary of any attempts to mash together race, style, and musical genre. But that’s because I’m a staunch racist. (I kid, I kid). Usually I find a clash of styles and sounds to be just that, a clash that comes across as forced and gimmicky. That is not the case with this foursome hailing from SF/Bay Area who have been making a lot of noise with this upcoming album, Dreams Don’t Sleep. Currently the group is in Europe touring and promoting the album which drops on July 24th. They feature both a female and male emcee (Miss Haze, G-OFF), the two trade some furiously fast bars with each other on this track, making a quick believer out of this part time neo-phobic listener.

Leave a Reply

