Erykah Badu X Flying Lotus, Oh yes please

A highly anticipated track from an astronomically important album has finally been propagated to the masses. I speak of Flying Lotus‘s collaboration with Erykah Badu on a track called See Thru To U which will be featured on his upcoming album ‘Until the Quiet Comes’. As usual, FlyLo deftly combines a bounty of exuberant instruments that would seemingly drown out an average crooner, leave it to Badu’s haunting vocals to cut through the cacophony.

The album will drop October 1st on Warp Records, pre-order here.

Another collaboration of significant note on the album is with Thom Yorke, peep the rest of the tracklist after the jump.

1. All In
2. Getting There feat. Niki Randa
3. Until the Colours Come
4. Heave(n)
5. Tiny Tortures
6. All the Secrets
7. Sultan’s Request
8. Putty Boy Strut
9. See Thru to U feat. Erykah Badu
10. Until the Quiet Comes
11. DMT Song feat. Thundercat
12. The Nightcaller
13. Only if You Wanna
14. Electric Candyman feat. Thom Yorke
15. Hunger feat. Niki Randa
16. Phantasm feat. Laura Darlington
17. me Yesterday//Corded
18. Dream to Me


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s